Posted by: bemyduende | 04/28/2009

Taste 13 / 味覚 13: Dining Out for Life

Dining Out for Life

Well, it’s that time again, time to eat out for a good cause, no one has to twist my arm!

April 30th is the annual Dining Out for Life event where by simply dining out you donate money to a good cause.

Participating restaurants will donate 25% of their sales, on Thursday, to HIV and AIDS organizations around the country (Project Angel Heart in Denver).

I can’t imagine an easier way to help out.  So, check the website and see if your city is participating.  If it is, get out there and stuff yourself with philanthropic goodness!!!

I’ve already decided my restaurant of choice… Spicy Pickle, here I come!

Spicy Pickle

Responses

  1. Columbus is not taking part. Way to go Columbus…

  2. You better start it for next year then!

  3. Tokyo doesn’t participate in this project.
    In the U.S there are so many good ideas to make the world better!

  4. You too Knack! I mean, that the fact that Tokyo doesn’t have this program means you have to start it! 🙂 I know I owe you an email… soon, sorry!


Leave a Reply

Categories

