Posted by: bemyduende | 03/03/2009

Taste 5: Muffins – 味覚 5:マフィン

Every Sunday our daily newspaper has a USA Weekend insert which often contains interesting articles, recipes and more puzzles!

A couple weeks back this handy little addition had a recipe that caught my eye called Muffins to Savor.  What is so great about it is that it gives a master recipe for “savory tender muffins” as well as three types of flavoring that you can choose from!  We chose to make the Mediterranean (feta, sun-dried tomatoes & oregano) but have already bought the ingredients for the Italian Flavor Punch (parmesan, prosciutto & basil), and the Creamy, Zesty and Tangy (goat cheese, rosemary & olives) are not far behind.

I’m not a huge fan of sweet baked goods but these savory types may just win me over.

For the recipe, please click here.

マフィンの作り方です。この作り方には三つの味で選べます。それも全て甘くない。

~オススメ~

作り方はこちらです。

Feta and Sun-dried Tomatoes

フェタチーズと日干しにしたトマト

Mixing it all up!

混ぜている。

Pre-oven

焼く前

Delicious.

美味しい。

Responses

  1. Looks delicious!

    お、うまそうだね。
    タコとキャベツを入れてもおいしいかもね。たこ焼き風味。

  2. It wasn’t that long ago that I realized savory baked goods appealed to me more than sweet ones. Unfortunately, I haven’t found many around Spokane, and I’m a real greenhorn when it comes to baking. With this recipe, I might stand a chance! Thanks!

  3. Oooh, I will have to try those out. They sound yummy.

  4. たこを入れますか?!まぁ、日本っぽいだね。 :)

  5. It’s soooo good! We tried the Italian one too and it’s so good (although has meat in it) so I’m assuming the last one will be delicious too! It’s super easy too! I only make half a recipe as 12 big muffins for 2 people is a big much but it doesn’t use very much ingredients at all! Let me know how it goes!

  6. Definitely half the recipe…. they are oishii!


Leave a Reply

Categories

