Posted by: bemyduende | 02/11/2009

Hearing 2: Jaleel Shaw – 聴覚 2:ジャリール・シャウ

If I’m Lucky from the Album Optimism

I love this picture of Jaleel.  I think it captures everything I love about him.  Beyond being an amazingly talented musician, he’s a great guy.  The photographer manages to catch his fun-loving, honest, humble, kind, dedicated, and sincere personality in this photo.  I can’t speak highly enough of Jaleel.  I’m lucky to have him in my life (despite the distance), and I wish him the happiest of birthdays.

Happy Birthday, Jaleel!

To wish Jaleel a happy birthday please go here 😉

この写真にはジャリール・シャウというジャズミュージシャンです。この写真にはジャリールの本質をとらえていた。ジャリールはすごく才能があるけど、その上、素晴らしい人です。優しくて、謙遜で、誠実で、楽しみが好きな人です。ジャリールについて十分に高度に言うことができません。  彼は私の友達と言えるので、本当に感謝しています。

ジャリール、最も幸せな誕生日を~

こちらにジャリールの誕生日を望んでいてください。(笑)

Please also enjoy this video.

Disclaimer
*Streaming MP3s on this site are for sampling purposes only.
*Please support artists you enjoy by clicking the link I have provided to buy their albums (buy new so the artist benefits).
*If you represent an artist featured on this site and would like a file removed please contact me and it will be taken down.

Responses

  1. Thank you soo much Devon!!!! This really made me smile this morning! I’m lucky to have you in my life too!!! Wish you were closer!

  2. ジャリちゃん、お誕生日おめでとう!!
    遅れちゃったけど・・・
    こう見えても結構若いんだよね(笑)

  3. ジャリちゃん、かわいいニックネームだ。ジャリちゃんが読めないのに。(笑)

  4. that’s true, Jaleel can’t read my comments in Japanese, sorry!
    Jali-chan is his nickname, isn’t it cute?

    Happy Happy B-DAY, Jali-chan!!!
    from Japan.

  5. Thank you Akiko!


Leave a Reply

Categories

